Welcome to the KeepItPrinting.com forums! The doctor is IN.

                                                         

Your business can be seen here! Prime spots available!
             

Please consider making a voluntary donation if you find these forums helpful. Thank you.
Home of the Kip Doctor!            REGISTER: In order to register for our forums please send an E mail to kiptech@earthlink.net stating what user                                                               name and password you would like. This is now required due to all the spambots that have been registering.
KeepItPrinting.com Forum Index KeepItPrinting.com
The "unofficial' and "unauthorized" KIP info site.


Job Stuck In Queue

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KeepItPrinting.com Forum Index -> SYSTEM K Software Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
bigal
doctor


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 295
Location: TEXAS

 PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 1:48 pm    Post subject: Job Stuck In Queue Reply with quote Back to top

Anybody know how to remove jobs in print queue with sys K using VNC???
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
mark in vegas
doctor


Joined: 20 Oct 2010
Posts: 1724
Location: Las Vegas, NV

 PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2018 2:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Found this on the dealer site, don't know if it applies

Yes, close the UI and press and hold on the Kip icon in the system tray (next to clock). This will bring up a menu, and then you can select clean database. This will clean the database of all jobs in the queue. It will also delete any templates they have created...fyi.

In 2.0 a new feature was introduced where you can choose to reboot and clean job queue from the UI. This clears the queue without messing with saved templates or settings.
_________________
Regards,
Mark
RVN 68-69
“You can get more with a kind word and a gun than you can with a kind word.” Professor Erwin Corey
 
View user's profile Send private message
pnwtech
dreaming of medical school


Joined: 16 Apr 2018
Posts: 1

 PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2018 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

If you use KIP accounting and clean the database you will also lose all that info. Best to update to 2.0+ so you can just "restart and clear print queue"
 
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KeepItPrinting.com Forum Index -> SYSTEM K Software Discussions All times are GMT - 3.5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum