Welcome to the KeepItPrinting.com forums! The doctor is IN.

          
                                                            

Your business can be seen here! Prime spots available!
             

Please consider making a voluntary donation if you find these forums helpful. Thank you.
Home of the Kip Doctor!            REGISTER: In order to register for our forums please send an E mail to kiptech@earthlink.net stating what user                                                               name and password you would like. This is now required due to all the spambots that have been registering.
KeepItPrinting.com Forum Index KeepItPrinting.com
The "unofficial' and "unauthorized" KIP info site.


1200 stacker w/9000

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KeepItPrinting.com Forum Index -> KIP 9000 Discussions
View previous topic :: View next topic  
dlee
doctor


Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1355
Location: E. Syracuse NY

 PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 11:21 am    Post subject: 1200 stacker w/9000 Reply with quote Back to top

I have a 1200 stacker that was previously on a 5000, I just put it behind a 9000 and it's not communicating. There is power, the light is on by the switch and the lights on the board are flickering. The #1 switch on the board is up and all others are down. When I send a print, the stacker remains idle. The 9000 had an old Xerox 1200 stacker on it and I even swapped out the sensors on the stackers, even though they are the exact sensors. What am I missing here?
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
bigal
doctor


Joined: 17 Apr 2007
Posts: 289
Location: TEXAS

 PostPosted: Thu Nov 09, 2017 6:45 pm    Post subject: Auto Stacker Reply with quote Back to top

On the 9000 Kip added a service mode "AA" to auto detect the stacker with firmware K115-0901A
Set to "0" Stacker is auto detected
Set to "1" Stacker is disabled
(seems backwards??But....)

Service Bulletin TB-K115-019
Check to see if its on by entering the service mode.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
dlee
doctor


Joined: 07 Nov 2006
Posts: 1355
Location: E. Syracuse NY

 PostPosted: Fri Nov 10, 2017 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote Back to top

Would this affect going from an old eprom stacker to a newer switch stacker? We've had an old 1200 stacker (15+ years old) behind our 9000. It was just getting old and squeaky. We got this newer 1200, which was attached to a KIP5000 and it was working flawlessly, at the time. The way I look at it, I should've been able to swap the two stackers with no issues. The newer stacker is unresponsive to the 9000. I put back the old stacker and it works fine. I'm starting to wonder if it's a mechanical issue because the motor/wheels do not rotate at all.
 
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    KeepItPrinting.com Forum Index -> KIP 9000 Discussions All times are GMT - 3.5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum